Official website of
The Think-Tank of Nigerian Education and Development

+2347081361390 | +2348188981947 |


Council has conducted and concluded the 2020 promotion exercise for her staff. The promotion exercise, done in different stages, was flagged-off via circular referenced NERDC/04/Vol.XIII/1026, dated 1st December, 2020. Accordingly, the flag off exercise was followed by the collection, completion and submission of APER forms for assessment by eligible candidates. Based on available information, about sixty-four staff were examined for the 2020 promotion exercise comprising fifty-two (52) Non-Academic and Twelve (12) Academic staff. Of these numbers, there were forty-nine (49) successful Non-Academic and twelve (12) Academic staff at the end of the promotion exercise.

The promotion exercise gave rise to the elevation of four Assistant Directors to the position of Deputy Directors (both Academic and Non-Academic) in the persons of Mrs.. Comfort O. Ojo (Deputy Director – Finance & Accounts); Mr. Babatope T. Oloruntoba (Deputy Director, Human Resource Management); Mr. Zubeiru G. Salihu (Deputy Director, Human Resource Management); and Dr. (Mrs.) Judith Kanu (Deputy Director of Research, Curriculum Development Centre). Again, five members of staff were equally promoted from the position of Chief to Assistant Directors both in the Academic and Non-Academic sections. The breakdown is as follows: One (1) Education Officer; two (2) Accountants; one (1) Administrative Officer and one (1) Research Officer.

There were about forty-one (41) successful Non-Academic staff from CONRAISS 6 -11 comprising of Administrative & Executive Officers (General); Accountants, Internal Auditors, Executive Officer (Accountants); Education Officers & Assistant Education Officers; Confidential Secretary/Secretarial Assistant; Procurement Officers; Technical Officer; Works Superintendent; Land Officer; Catering Officer and Executive Officer (Information). In the Academic section, three (3) successful candidates moved from CONRAISS 11 – 12 (Assistant Chief – Chief Research Officer); one from CONRAISS 10 – 11 (Principal – Assistant Chief) and six (6) from 9 -10 (Senior Research Officer – Principal Research Officer).

Powered by Special Duties Directorate
Office of the Executive Secretary

© Copyright NERDC
All rights reserved.